Contact Us

Our office is located at 201 South Railway, Minto, MB.

Office Hours

Monday to Friday
8:30am to 12:00pm
1:00pm to 4:30pm

Mailing Address

Municipality of Grassland – Hartney Office
Box 399
Hartney MB  R0M 0X0

Municipality of Grassland – Minto Office
Box 53
Minto, MB, Canada  R0K 1M0


Phone:  204-858-2590
Fax: 204-858-2681

Phone: 204-776-2172
Fax: 204-776-2252
Shop: 204-769-2324

Office Staff

Brad Coe, Chief Administrative Officer

Lisa Scott, Chief Financial Officer

Valerie Wooley, Office Assistant

Marcie Lamouline, Office Assistant

Public Works

Greg Morrison – Hartney
Darcy Henderson – Hartney

Mike McGonnigal – Cameron
Matthew Hay – Cameron

Bill Robertson – Fairfax
Al Giesbrecht – Fairfax


Fairfax – Real Dewar
Hartney – Holly Saunderson

Minto Utility

Murray Knight

Elgin Utility

Real Dewar


Regular Meetings: Second and Fourth Tuesday of each month – 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers in the Municipal Office – Hartney
Special Meetings: at the call of the Council

Disposal Grounds Hours

Tuesday: 10:00am – 6:00pm
Thursday: 10:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am – 6:00pm
Closed all stat holidays

* Landfill will be closed whenever the wind chill factor reaches -46 celsius by 8:00 a.m.